Joga Bonito Soccer Club offered the following teams in the 2019/20 Soccer Year:

2003/04 Girls Red Team playing in the the Midwest Conference of the National League

2003/05 Girls High School Team playing in the IWSL A

2005/04 Girls (7/8 Graders) Playing in the IWSL

2007/08 Girls (7/6 Graders) Playing in the IWSL

2009/10 Girls (5/4 Graders) Playing in the IWSL

2010/11 Girls (4/3 Graders) Playing in the IWSL

2009/10 Boys (5/4 Graders) Playing in the YSSL 

2010/11 Boys (4/3 Graders) Playing in the YSSL 

Name the Field Line/Marking Challenge Answers

1) Touch Line; in America more commonly called the sideline. It is known as the touch line because it is the only place where field layers can touch the ball with their hands. "All of the ball" must be outside of the line in the air or on the ground for the ball to be considered to be out of bounds.

2) Center Line or Halfway Line; because it designates one half off the field from the other. Players must be in their own half of the field before the kick off is taken and players can not be offsides if they are in their own half of the field.

3) Penalty Area; most commonly called the "18 Yard" line of box. It is called that because on a big field it is 18 yards out from the Goal or End Line and 18 yards from the middle of the field on each side. It is called the Penalty Box because a "contact foul" by the defensive side anywhere in this space results in a Penalty Kick from the Penalty Spot.


It is also the area where the Defending Keeper can handle the ball with his/her hands.


The Penalty Box Line is considered to be part of the area, any contact foul committed by the defending team on the line is considered in the box and all of the ball being handled with his/her hands by the keeper has to be out out of the box.

Missing from the drawing is the Penalty Arc which keep players 10 yards from the Penalty Spot for Penalty Kicks. 9v9 fields are 8 yards, 7v7 can be 6 yards.

4) Penalty Spot; some part of the ball must be on or over the Penalty Spot before the Penalty Kick is taken.

5) Goal Box; this is often called the 6 yard box because on a big field it comes out from the Goal/End Line 6 yards. The purpose of this space is two fold. Some part of the ball must be on or over one of the three sides of the goal box when a Goal Kick is taken by the defending team and no kick can be taken by the attacking team that is closer than the goal box. 

6) Goal Line or End Line; the line that runs from Touch Line to Touch Line at each end of the field is called the Goal Line because the Goal sets on it. All of the ball must cross the Goal Line within the frame of the Goal in order for it to be considered to be a Goal. So, a ball can cross the goal line and not be considered a Goal if it isn't in the frame of the goal!

7) Corner Arc; some part of the ball must be within the arc and or some part of the ball must be on or over the Arc before a corner Kick can be taken.

Corner Flag: Its only purpose is to define for the referee whether the ball went over the goal line or touch line. They must be at least 5 feet high for safety purposes.

8) Center Circle; this keeps players ten yards away from the Kick Off Spot.

9) Kick Off Spot; some part of the ball must be on or over the spot for the Kick Off to be taken. As soon as the ball moves it is considered to be live and the person the initiates the kick can only touch it once.

10) The 10 Yard Mark; helps the Referee to keep Defending Payers from getting within Ten Yards of the Corner Kick.

For those who like to know all the info; Lines are supposed to be 4 inches wide as a minimum and there is no rule that they have to be any specific color.

I hope that you find this info as helpful!